Home » Fashion » Lowcountry

Lowcountry

Summer is near and it makes me think fondly of a time when I was living in the Lowcountry of South Carolina. Though bikinis, sunscreen and beach volleyball come to mind, I cannot forget a woman I once observed walking along the water in a long colorful dress. She seemed so at peace and content, strolling at a slow pace with her umbrella as shade and the wind blowing through her hair. Sometimes I wonder about her and think I should have snapped a photo to paint at a later date. Luckily I still have the image in my mind and whenever I think of Summer, oddly I think of this.

lowcountry
Hair: TRUTH – Candy – browns 03
Skin: Glam Affair – Cleo – America – 10
Eyelids: Slink Mesh Lids & Lashes
Dress: {Capacious} Kiki Dress – Lollipop w/Tango applier @ The Thrift Shop
Hands: Slink Mesh Hand Casual
Necklace: Lark – Coin Purse Necklace (2) – Gacha @ Sounds Gravis Beach
Umbrella: *{what next} Rainy Day Pose Props
Location: Worlds End Garden
Deviant Art Credits

One thought on “Lowcountry

Leave a Reply

