Home » Fashion » My wardrobe #1

My wardrobe #1

I couldn’t sleep last night so I decided to sort inventory. I realized I don’t often get a chance these days to actually wear or use the many fantastic things I have in my inventory. While going through folder after folder, I couldn’t help but feel it was a shame and a waste. There were things I loved, purchased and never even wore in 2013. This year I’d like to do it differently. I’ve been toying with the idea of doing a post now and then showing one core item worn different ways. Perhaps as below, just changing the coat… or perhaps styling each look with dramatic differences. We’ll see! I particularly love this dress from Ison because it’s so versatile. I’d wear this in my real life, and I can imagine it going from Winter to Spring and then easily into Summer – from work to play, to a night out. It’s flattering with tights, boots, heels and flats. In my opinion, it’s one of the most usable dresses I’ve owned and I couldn’t love it more.

11749330225_ff1607b3a3_o

Hair: TRUTH Dove
Skin: [KOOQLA] Bisquit Pure 01
Dress: ISON – asymmetric tank dress (slate)
Shoes: [AUX] Heartbreaker – Hot Pink
Necklace: MG – Necklace – Book Of Angels
Purse: LaGyo – Mariel bag
Coat 1: ::{u.f.o}::buckle mustangtang
Coat 2: Ricielli Trench Jacket/Chumbo (Past Item-Winter 2012)
Coat 3: The Secret Store – Sarah Dress Coat

Leave a comment